Edit Mode: Add or remove places and events to this , then click done editing:

Done Editing

Reception for Retiring City of Jackson Mayor, Council Members

Add to plan Remove from plan



10 - 11am

City Hall

The public is invited to a reception for retiring Jackson City Mayor Jerry Gist and Jackson City Council members Pepper Bray, Vicky Foote, Charles Rahm and Randy Wallace. The event is Tuesday, June 4, in the lobby of City Hall, 121 E. Main St.

The reception will begin around 10 a.m., immediately after that morning’s Jackson City Council meeting is over. Refreshments will be served.

Newly elected City Council members – Gary Pickens, Marda Wallace, Paul Taylor and Russ McKelvey – are invited to the reception. They are joining re-elected Council Members Johnny Dodd, Ernest Brooks II, Harvey Buchanan, Ross Priddy and David Cisco on the council.

Gist has been mayor of Jackson since 2007. Bray steps down after 20 years on the City Council. Rahm served 16 years; Randy Wallace served 12 years; and Foote served eight years. June 4 will most likely be their last City Council meeting.

New council members will be sworn in at the first council meeting in July. A new Jackson Mayor will be sworn in on July 1, 2019. The new mayor will be determined in a runoff election between Scott Conger and Jerry Woods on June 18.